A brief tribute to deceased members

Announcement 1 January 2013


We are very saddened to inform all society members, past and present, and friends of the Society of the sudden passing of Pat Cleary, Vice President of Killarney Musical Society.  
Pat was a founding member of the Musical Society and a leading light both on and off stage. She sparkled in many productions and was involved in all our activities right up to her untimely passing.  
Pat will be greatly missed by all who had the great fortune to know and love her.  Our thoughts and prayers are with Orna, Fergal and family as we bid a fond farewell to one of our greatest leading ladies.






Announcement 31 July 2012

Members of Killarney Musical Society are saddened to learn of the passing of Mr. Michael O'Leary, the cherished husband of Nannette O'Leary. Nannette is a founder member and former Chairperson of KMS, who continues to tread the boards with distinction. Michael himself was an ardent supporter of the Society down through the years and his company O'Leary Printing provided printing services for many of our posters and programmes. Indeed, shortly before his passing he was enthusiastically involved in the preparation and printing of the programme for the production of Titanic. Killarney Musical Society has lost a dear friend and we extend our condolences to the O'Leary family. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam uasal.





Sven Nolke, a dear friend to us all and dedicated member of Killarney Musical Society passed away on Wednesday 29th April 2009.

Sven may have passed onto a bigger stage but he will always be remembered for his time with us.

How lucky are we to have known someone who was so hard to say goodbye to.


Sven Nolke with Gerry Adams during our Production of South Pacific 2007


We cherish the memories of all former members who have passed away, each of whom made their unique contribution to create the Killarney Musical Society that thrives today.


Martin Cleary

 Pat Cleary

Patrick Coleman

Sean Costigan

John Cranitch

Sr. Immaculata

Eugene Ferris

 Aine Nic Ghabhann

Sven Nolke

Maureen O'Doherty

Maurice O'Donoghue

Oliver Sweetman


May They Rest In Peace